Blog
News

Exciting Update: Backup and Restore ClickUp Docs with ProBackup

PJ Muller
Last updated:
5
min read

We are thrilled to introduce a significant enhancement to ProBackup: you can now back up and restore your ClickUp Docs!

Why back up your ClickUp Docs?

ClickUp Docs is a powerful feature within the ClickUp ecosystem, enabling teams to create, edit, and collaborate on documents seamlessly. From project plans and meeting notes to knowledge bases and team documentation, ClickUp Docs plays a vital role in organizing and storing critical information. Losing this data can be detrimental to your business operations. That’s why having a reliable backup and restore solution is crucial.

Thanks to a recent update to ClickUp's API, ProBackup can now extend its robust backup and restore capabilities to include ClickUp Docs. This way you can ensure that all your valuable documentation is securely backed up and easily recoverable, minimizing the risk of data loss and ensuring business continuity.

ClickUp Docs backed up in the ProBackup interface

How to get started?

Setting up the back up of your ClickUp Docs is a very quick & easy process. Simply visit this link to create your ProBackup account and add ClickUp as a backup to your account. Here's a YouTube tutorial on how you start backing up your ClickUp data. Once set up, your ClickUp Docs will be backed up regularly without any need for manual intervention. This ensures that your data is always up-to-date and secure.

If you already have an active backup running for your ClickUp account, then your Docs will be automatically added to the backup scope.

How to view your ClickUp docs?

To access your Docs, go to the Backups page and click on Docs in the left side pane.

Docs tab in the left side pane of the ProBackup Backups page

In the table you will see the ClickUp Docs created within your account. We collect and back up Docs at each level: workspace, list & task. To preview your Doc directly in ProBackup, click on Show Doc. This will open a popup with the latest version of your ClickUp Doc. You can look up a previous version of your document by changing the version date above the table.

Preview popup showing a backed-up ClickUp Doc version in ProBackup

How to restore your ClickUp docs?

To recover and restore a previous version of any of your Docs, select the item in the table and click on restore.

Restoring a selected ClickUp Doc from the ProBackup table

Once you have restored a Doc, a new copy of this ClickUp Doc will be created in your account. The name of the restored document will be appended with the restore date. The restore functionality allows you to recover Docs that were deleted from your ClickUp account, but also Docs that are still available. For example: It can be useful to restore a previous version of a Doc, even when the latest version is still available in your account.

Restored copy of a ClickUp Doc with the restore date appended to its name

Start Protecting Your ClickUp Docs Today

Don’t wait until it’s too late. Start protecting your ClickUp Docs with ProBackup today and enjoy the peace of mind that comes with knowing your critical documentation is safe. Our new backup and restore feature is designed to provide you with a robust and reliable solution to safeguard your data.

For more detailed instructions and support, visit our help center. Or learn about restoring other ClickUp data types.

Stay secure and keep your ClickUp Docs protected with ProBackup!

Share this post